The First Disney Movie I Saw ~ 30 Day Disney Challenge – Day #14

I know the answer to this one.

My mom says that the first Disney movie that I ever saw was Toy Story. However, I really don’t remember that at all. I know that after a while one of the Toy Story movies scared me, and I haven’t watched them since.

The first movie that I remember watching and liking (loving), was The Great Mouse Detective.

In spite of what you may think, The Great Mouse Detective is not a Disney retelling of Sherlock Holmes. Its actually a Disney retelling of a book.

I know that I only had fuzzy memories of a few images form the movie and I wasn’t old enough to even tell you the plot or what the film was called. But I always loved it.

This is an example of one of the fuzzy images I had stored in my memory.

The first movie that I remember really watching and remembering was The Lion King 2. The funny thing is that I probably couldn’t have told you a single thing about the first Lion King movie.

The first movie that I saw in theatres was Finding Nemo. I was afraid of Bruce and that made me want to leave. I  don’t think we did, but I can’t tell you for certain because I don’t remember.

What is the first Disney movie that you ever saw?

One thought on “The First Disney Movie I Saw ~ 30 Day Disney Challenge – Day #14

  1. Pingback: Most Underrated Disney Movie ~ 30 Day Disney Challenge – Day #15 | LaChatBlanc

Leave a comment