My Review Policy

I am more than willing to consider reviewing your book. I won’t accept all requests though, especially if the book isn’t to my taste. I would hate to give a negative review just because something wasn’t my cup of tea. The review I give will be honest; I don’t want to have to lie about liking a book. It is infrequent, however, that I really dislike a book and can find nothing good to say about it.

To give a better idea of what I may be interested in, here are the genres I tend to read.

Favorite Genres / Categories:

  • Middle Grade
  • Young Adult
  • Fantasy
  • Sci-Fi
  • Mystery
  • Fairytales
  • Biographies
  • Non-fiction
  • I may also consider historical, though it isn’t one of my usual genres.

When will I have the Review out?

I will make a point to have the review out within the month, however if you have a specific day that would would like me to have a review out, let me know and I will do my best to make the deadline.

Where are my reviews posted?

I will post the review here on my blog, as well as on Goodreads and Amazon. If you have another site that you would like it posted on, let me know.

What format should the book be in?

I accept physical copies as well as digital files.

How can I contact you?

You can email me at LaChatBlancBlog@Gmail.com

3 thoughts on “My Review Policy

  1. That’s straight forward and awesome. I think any self-respecting author would expect an honest review. Of course bad reviews do damage small authors a lot more than famous ones, but honesty should always come first.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

