Camp NaNoWriMo 2017

Camp NaNoWriMo has officially started and I haven’t written a word.

I have updated my profile and sent some messages in my Cabin (chatroom), but I have not yet worked on my actual novel.

This is due to my having no plot and no story concept to work with.

Today I recalled an old story idea from a few years ago. I currently have 27,000 words of it written, but since that was a few years ago when my writing ability was less developed I want to rewrite it all.

I also don’t remember the plot, so I’m restructuring the entire book.

I have outlined the introduction and first three chapters; that should get me through a couple thousand words.

I really need to get some of this writing done tonight.

However, I believe that I will eat dinner and watch some Star Trek before I begin my writing.

Image result for star trek typing gif

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo 2017

Leave a Reply

