My Friend Hates Shakespeare

She is also likely going to see this post because she follows this blog.

That’s amusing.

I just have to share this with you all because never had I been more horrified or disappointed.

I don’t even recall how the conversation came up, only that she commented that she doesn’t, in any way, like Shakespeare.

I was unable to dissuade her from her opinion.

My horror did not affect her in the least.

She won’t even watch Taming of the Shrew in order to allow me to prove the Shakespeare is, actually, hilarious.

Well, she said she would, if I watched Captain America.

No deal was made.

P.S. I’m off to read some Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

