Andy Smithson and the Wisdom of the Centaur’s Reason (Review)

Wisdom of the Centaurs' Reason by L.R.W. Lee

5 Stars

This was by far my favorite in the series.

It is true, I have loved all of the Andy Smithson books, but this one drew me in even more than the others.

The sense of impending danger was stronger in this installment. With the imminent and certain death of his loved ones hanging over him, Andy had a lot more to consider while he made his decisions.

The world and characters of the Andy Smithson universe sweep me up every time. I forget how much I love it all. I love the author’s world building, and the characters feel like friends.

I forgot about a few things that happened in the last installment, so when I began reading this, I got a shock. “Wait a minute — died!?”

I enjoy the changing and growing of all the characters’ relationships with one another.

During this whole series I’ve been rather curious about Razen, a character who Andy’s father has complete trust in, but who is also someone Andy has significant reason to distrust. This conflict has always interested me during this series, so when Razen joined the characters on their quest, I was quite pleased. While we did get to learn some more about him, in a way the mystery deepened.

The previous books had been leading up to events that occurred in this book. This made me glad, because there were certain things (ones involving characters dying) that would have been avoided by another author, but not here. It pleased me, because it gave the book a feeling of gravity amongst the excitement that this series is.

Also, things don’t always happen quite as one would expect in this book.

You won’t regret picking up this series.

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Andy Smithson and the Wisdom of the Centaur’s Reason (Review)

Leave a Reply

