Hurricanes and NaNoWriMo Prep

A hurricane is brewing where I live; classes have been canceled for this evening and tomorrow. I have plans for the weekend which may fall through.

That would be unfortunate, though it would allow me much time in which to study in preparation for my Psychology test on Wednesday.

NaNoWriMo is approaching and I’ve been looking forward to it for about a month now.

NaNoWriMo 2016 Participant Banner

I plan to be able to post a Winner’s Banner at the end of next month.

I’m pleased by this year’s space theme; and the shirt is amazing.

Shirt Models

I’m also loving this NaNo House Scarf, which is a new product that they added this year.

Here’s what they say about House NaNoWriMo:

“For you belong in NaNoLand,
Where dwell the writerly at heart.
Daring, nerve, and creativity
Set NaNo-ers apart.”

I’m ready to get started on NaNoPrep; there’s a Webinar/Write-In for it next Thursday.

All of their Write-Ins this year seem to be during Thursday evening, which is unfortunate for me. Due to dance rehearsals for our upcoming show, I won’t be able to attend those live. On the upside, however, I will still be able to watch the videos after they end.

Lastly, I’ve finally convinced a friend to participate in NaNoWriMo. He always said that he was too busy, to which I responded that that was exactly the point of NaNoWriMo: To make time in your busy schedule to write. He’s now made an account and is excited to begin, and I’m looking forward to knowing another NaNo-er in real life; all my current NaNoWriMo buddies were online people that I met in the Camp NaNoWriMo cabins.

Who else is excited for NaNoWriMo? Drop a comment below!

One thought on “Hurricanes and NaNoWriMo Prep

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2016 | The Vintage Bookworm

Leave a Reply

