Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Promos!)

image

About two weeks ago (it was on September 3rd, to be specific) my friend and I were bored. We decided to go to 2nd and Charles, because it was a bookstore and we could spend hours there.

The store happened to be having a sort of event. On September 3rd Ransom Riggs’s new book came out:

Tales of the Peculiar (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children #0.5)

On the 30th of this month the Miss Peregrine movie is coming out.

Because of these two events, and because September 3rd was a rather consequential day in the book, they were giving out promo items.

There were two posters:

image

image

The former is the movie poster, and the second is the cover of the first book with the signatures of the characters at the bottom.

image

Here we have a bookmark. You can’t tell very well in the image, but the gold is actually extremely shimmering and its a lovely effect against the forest green. This bookmark is super stiff and feels durable, though I must admit I’m a bit hesitant to use it as I don’t want it to be damages.

image

I was probably the most excited about these buttons, because I’ve recently gotten into collecting buttons. Unfortunately, when I put buttons on my bags they tend to fall off, so I plan on putting these on my bulletin board along with the items in the next picture.

image

It’s to take a bit of explaining to tell why these are actually pretty cool.

In the first book in the trilogy, the main character discovers a photo album full of bizarre pictures of bizarre people, these photos were similar to ones his grandfather used to show him.

And here were have some (mildly) strange photos of our own.

I love promos.

Leave a Reply

