Blog Update

If you are reading this on my blog, you have hopefully noticed that a big change has overcome it. If you are reading this through your email, I suggest clicking this link to travel onto my blog’s home page so that you can see what I am talking about.

I feel like this new style of blog suits me; it’s certainly more vintage looking.

The first thing that I did was change the Header.

(I had already decided to change my blog name to ‘The Vintage Bookworm’ since it was more fitting to my person.)

After searching on the internet for free silhouettes to use to make a Header, I became frustrated and it was suggested that I use some vintage-looking objects from around my house to take my own picture.

After gathering the objects, I was feeling rather overwhelmed. I texted a friend. 10 minutes later we were both working on arranging objects and attempting to take a pleasing picture.

After we had completed the Header, I changed the color on the side of the blog so that it would match, and we updated the blog name and font.

I had been wanting to change the text on the sidebar (where, because of my update, it now mentions Cool Cats and Squares).

It was very useful having a friend there to be a second pair of eyes and a sounding board. Not to mention that it made the entire endeavor more enjoyable.

I also freshened up my About page.

If you are enjoying this update as well, drop a comment down below. I’d love to hear which change is your favorite!

Leave a Reply

