2016 Reading Challenge Ideas

Happy New Year, everybody!

Somehow I managed to finish my 2015 Goodreads Reading Challenge. I had set it to 95 books and by December was 20 books behind schedule. I went to the library and found children’s books between 100 and 200 pages to read. I then proceeded to slack off with my reading, resulting in my having to read 4 books a day for the last 4 days of the year.

My 2016 goal is now 75 books.

One of my Facebook friends posted this reading challenge:

I’ve decided to take part in this. It will hopefully help me to branch out into some new genres. I’ve been wanting to do that recently.

I had actually been looking for a 2016 reading challenge, so when this was posted I decided to give it a try

Not all reading challenges are for total bookworms, though; here are some others that I found by Googling.

This is a good way to encourage young reluctant readers to give books a chance. I should probably try to get my little cousin to do this.

Ok, this one is just awesome. It’s a game that you win by reading the most and the fastest. I am now thinking about sharing this with a few of my reader friends. I am very competitive though, and since this game is also a reading challenge I may become very concentrated on it.

2015 Reading Challenge. I've pretty much done this on my own already, and I'm counting some things I've had to read in school because I loved most books..but it's a great idea!::

This is a very long list, but why not give it a try?

Last year's list was great. I can't wait to start this year's. -  Take 2016's Ultimate Reading Challenge!:

This one also looks like a bunch of fun; I’m going to consider doing it.

If you don’t find a reading challenge that you like, you can always pick and choose requirements from other challenges to make one that you are excited about. You could then proceed to recruit friends to join your new challenge.

How many books do you want to read this year? Are you participating in any challenges, or perhaps making your own?

Leave a Reply

