Unspotted: One Man’s Obsessive Search for Africa’s Most Elusive Leopard – By: Justin Fox (Review + #Giveaway)

Unspotted: One Man's Obsessive Search for Africa's Most Elusive Leopard 4 Stars

About the Book

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

If I am to be perfectly honest this isn’t the sort of story that I would usually pick up. Not because it is non-fiction, but because wildlife preservation isn’t something that I am all that into.

However, I thought that it sounded interesting and decided that I would give it a chance. I am glad I did.

I really enjoyed the author’s writing style; a few times I even laughed to myself. His descriptions kept you reading to see what his next amusing comment would be.

An example of this: “… like a cross between a leopard and a daisy.’

Or perhaps this one, “The vehicle bounced over boulders like an inebriated frog.”

This read like a novel, flowing together well and doing a wonderful job of keeping one’s attention. It was very informative about the Cape Mountain Leopard as well as the ecology of the place. What I particularly liked, however, was not just the entire story of the author’s search for the Cape Mountain Leopard, but I was actually very interested in learning about life on the conservation as well as how the leopard traps and tracking devices worked. I like learning new things, and I certainly learned a lot from reading this.

Perhaps I should now inform my friends about how one goes about trapping a leopard….

This 40 page story was very interesting, especially for one (me) who knew virtually nothing about wildlife preservation before taking it up. The writing and descriptions were fabulous; along with the story they kept you reading. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, particularly if you are interested in the preservation of wildlife or even if you are just interested in learning new things.

Giveaway

Enter to win a copy of Unspotted: One Man’s Obsessive Search for Africa’s Most Elusive Leopard by: Justin Fox!

Enter Here!

 

 

Leave a Reply

