Goodreads Vs The Blog

Hey all!

I just wanted to mention something about my reviewing books.

I review books frequently, and rate them even more so. However, oftentimes these reviews do not make it onto my blog.

I know, I should start posting them, and I probably will. But usually when I post a review on my blog it was because

a) I was asked to review the book

b) I particularly liked the book

c) I particularly hated the book.

And that would be why the reviews on the blog are all 4 or 5 stars.

Another reason a review may not make it onto the blog is because it is so short. Sometimes I just don’t have a whole lot to say about the story, and there wouldn’t be much reason to post it.

So, I will be trying very hard this summer to post more reviews, because I enjoy writing and sharing them. But, if you want to stay doubly caught up, I’d love if you would follow my Goodreads!

Leave a Reply

