Day #4 of Camp NaNoWriMo

Yesterday I had decided to keep to my original outline and then go back and add in description and plot points to increase my word count. I felt good and calm about that course of action.

My word count is going OK.

However, as I’m writing, I’m finding that my plot is changing slightly. I should be able to stick to the roughest concept for my plot and ending, but I am straying from my long prepared outline.

I’m a planner. Most definitely. Some people, the ‘pantsers’, prefer to just go in and write the story without much forethought. That idea frightens me.

I suppose I just have to ignore my outline for now and hope that I can jump back to it soon enough.

Maybe this side trip will increase my word count….

One thought on “Day #4 of Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day #9 | LaChatBlanc

Leave a Reply

