Disney’s Live Action Cinderella comes out this Week!

Disney has got a new streak going on here. Live action movies. Not only is Cinderella coming out this Thursday (Yay!), but they have a live action Beauty and the Beast in the works, starring Emma Watson as Belle.

I expect good things.

I’m looking forward to both, but right now we are talking about Cinderella.

It’s bound to be interesting, and I am assuming that there is going to be some twisting of the original story. Though, it does leave me to wonder, how will they do it? Cinderella doesn’t have very many elements that allow for a new twist on the story. However, a new fairy tale movie is always welcome in my book.

The first I heard about the movie was when I went to the theatre, and during the half hour of previews, I saw the teaser trailer:

Not particularly interesting, but it is just a tease.
I added Cinderella to my mental list of new movies that I had to see.

Then we got the real trailer:

Personally, I think this is a great trailer and is worth a re-watch.

From the trailer, the story doesn’t appear to have much of a spin on it, but you can never tell!

I’m curious; Why is there sword fighting?

And Helena Bonham Carter as Fairy Godmother? Pleasantly intriguing.

And last but not least, I love all of the costumes. It makes for beautiful imagery.

So what do you think? Will you go see it?

One thought on “Disney’s Live Action Cinderella comes out this Week!

Leave a Reply

