It’s the time of Sugar Plums….

It’s getting really close to Christmas now, which means that it is the time of the Nutcracker Ballet. I went and saw a performance yesterday; I hadn’t been for four years.

We sat in a box seat. I’m not fond of heights.However, box seats actually offer a great view of the stage, and you could see the choreography much better than from either the Mezzanine or the floor seats.

Back to the ballet.

When I think of the Nutcracker, I first think of the Sugar Plum Fairy, and then I think of the various dances from the Land of Sweets. (I particularly liked the Marzipan Shepherdesses). The Nutcracker isn’t my favorite ballet, but I really enjoyed it and it can help get one into the Christmas spirit.

I learned Sugar Plum just last week, and it’s actually very fun! So I found a lovely version of the variation, and now deliver it to you.

Isn’t it amazing how different versions of one dance can be?

Even so, there are still some similarities.

That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

