Book Review ~ Andy Smithson and the Power of the Heir’s Passion ~ By L.R.W. Lee

Andy Smithson Power of the Heir's Passion by L.R.W. Lee5 Stars

I was given a copy by the author in exchange for an honest review.

This is a prequel to L.R.W. Lee’s Andy Smithson series, which I have both enjoyed and reviewed in the recent past. Not only is this a prequel, it also includes the first two chapters of Book 1 in the series.

This time, the story is about Imogenia, a vengeful character in the main series who you don’t learn much about. I had interviewed the author recently, during which time she mentioned writing a trilogy of prequels about this particular character. I am looking forward to reading the rest.

Moving on to what I actually thought about the story. As you can see from my rating, I definitely enjoyed it. It explains how the curse on Oomaldee was enacted, and why Andy is the one to break it. It explains things from the series that you may have wondered about. Now, this may make it seem as if the main series is lacking in some way. I can assure you, however, that this is not the case. While you may have been wondering how the curse was put in place, it is definitely more like a mystery which has been solved than a plot hole that has been filled.

For those who don’t know, this particular character is dead. And because of this you can see everything that has happened (and is happening during the story) from another perspective. Imogenia herself is an intriguing character, and I’m interested in what happens to her next.

One of my favorite parts was the way the author described the ‘afterlife’ I suppose you could call it. The various drinks one could have and the customer service desk were just two things that interested me.

I definitely recommend reading this is you are a fan of the series. And if you aren’t, you can definitely still enjoy it. It explains any and all necessary backstory, and I doubt that you could be confused.

Reading the rest of the Andy Smithson series will be very interesting with this new-found knowledge.

One thought on “Book Review ~ Andy Smithson and the Power of the Heir’s Passion ~ By L.R.W. Lee

Leave a comment